amerivef.blogg.se

Apps to record lectures
Apps to record lectures







I got a glance at Otter AI through the schools accessibly services. Please contact the moderators of this subreddit if you have any questions or concerns. I am a bot, and this action was performed automatically. Monthly Music Megathreads: Post music recommendations and playlists here.

Apps to record lectures full#

Read our full self-promotion guidelines here for a more comprehensive explanation. Weekly Self-Promotion Megathreads: Share your YouTube videos, run a study resource website, or ask people to fill out your research poll.Weekly Support & Discussion Megathreads: Ask questions, give and get advice, or just chat with fellow students!.If your topic fits in one of these threads, please post there instead. We have also created scheduled megathreads to contain common topics on this sub and help clean up our main feed. Please check our Welcome Post for a user guide (which includes rules, posting guidelines, self-promotion guidelines, and user flair guide). Under new management we've made some additions to the sub. TLDR too slow at note-taking, looking for a dictation/transcription app to help during lectures - recs? Otter Transcribe reviews? Google Doc's voice-to-text function also doesn't seem to have long range (picking up audio from further away, which is needed if I'm not right in front of my professor lol), nor great accuracy.Īfter some Googling, I found Otter Transcribe and I'm wondering if anyone has tried it before, especially for taking lecture notes? I thought about just using voice memos on my phone to record my lectures, and then using Google Doc's voice-to-text function to transcribe it, but it doesn't seem to pick up audio from recordings, only live speech.

apps to record lectures

I'm wondering if anyone has tried any dictation or transcription apps/services to help with note-taking during lectures, and if so, which ones work best? I'm also an incredibly slow writer/typer, so unless I have access to lecture recordings that I can pause and resume, I end up missing a lot of information, which makes me feel terrible. Hi! I'm a very thorough note-taker but unfortunately, it takes a lot of time.







Apps to record lectures